Cameroon is located in Central Africa, at the bottom of the Gulf of Guinea.
It is bounded to the north by Chad, to the east by the Central African Republic, to the south by the Congo, Gabon and Equatorial Guinea, to the West by Nigeria.

Cameroon is a country with several large cities, including YAOUNDE, the political capital of the country with more than one million inhabitants. DOUALA, the economic capital, has more than two million inhabitants.
Then come cities such as GAROUA, BAFOUSSAM, MAROUA, BAMENDA, … which are important urban centers.

Cameroon has 240 ethnic groups, divided into three main groups (Bantus, Semi-Bantus, Sudanese) and corresponds to 240 national languages. The most representative ethnic groups are:
-Bantous: Beti, Bassa, Bakundu, Maka, Douala, Pygmies …
-Semi-Bantus: Bamileke, Gbaya, Bamoun, Tikar, …
-Soufdanais: Foulbé, Mafa, Toupouri, Arabes-Choas, Moundang, Massa, Mousgoum, …

French and English are the official languages, spoken by 70% and 30% of the population respectively. Spanish and German are also known by many city dwellers.

Cameroon is a secular state.
Two main religions are practiced: Christianity and Islam. We also note the practice of Animism by many populations.

Religious holidays :
Good Friday, Easter, Ascension, Pentecost, Assumption, Christmas, late Ramadan, sheep festival.

Legal holidays:
New Year’s Day, Youth Day (February 11th), March 8th, Woman’s Day, Labor Day, May 1st, National Day on May 20th.

Apart from sports hunting in the northern part of the country from November to May, the tourist season covers the whole year and tourists can visit Cameroon throughout the year.

Climate and weather: Good and bad seasons

The dry season is from November to April.

TEMPERATURES MINIMA AND MAXIMA: From 23 to 31 ° C in January and from 21 to 35 ° C in July.

ISO Country Code: CM

Time Difference (s) / Rome: 1 hour in summer, no shift in winter